Office of the dean

Deans

Name Title Phone Email
Stephanie Hartwell Dean 313-577-2519 CLASDean@wayne.edu
Ken Jackson Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs  313-577-2094 kenjackson@wayne.edu 
Heather Dillaway Associate Dean for Academic Programs 313-577-2520 dillaway@wayne.edu
Ratna Naik Associate Dean for Academic Personnel and Faculty Affairs 313-577-2818 rnaik@wayne.edu
Claudio Verani Associate Dean for Research 313-577-2530 claudio.verani@wayne.edu

 

Philanthropy and alumni relations

Name Title Phone Email
Mari Vaydik Senior Director of Philanthropy and Alumni Relations 313-577-8807 mari.vaydik@wayne.edu 
Lisa Anga Associate Director of Philanthropy and Alumni Relations 313-577-6828 lisa.anga@wayne.edu
Gina Horwitz Associate Director of Philanthropy and Alumni Relations 313-577-9635 gina.horwitz@wayne.edu
James Dauer Senior Major Gift Officer 313-577-2822 james.dauer@wayne.edu
Amanda Griffin Assistant Director of Philanthropy and Alumni Relations 313-577-9081 a.griffin@wayne.edu
Bonita Watkins-Gamble Administrative Assistant I 313-577-9870 bonita.watkins-gamble@wayne.edu 

 

Business Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Kieleszewski Business Affairs Officer  313-577-8007 joek@wayne.edu
Jessica Archer Associate Director of Marketing & Communications 313-577-0833 jarcher@wayne.edu
Paul Clemens Associate Director of Student Services 313-577-5968 paul.clemens@wayne.edu
Kathryn Wrench Associate Director, Research 313-577-2543 kathryn.wrench@wayne.edu
Marty Kuznia Manager, Research Support 313-577-8895 mkuznia@wayne.edu
Nicole Barber Grant/Contract Administrator (3222 FAB) 313-577-0651 nicole.barber@wayne.edu
Caroline Brzuchowski Senior Executive Assistant to the Dean 313-577-9563 carolineb@wayne.edu
Clarice Drumgoole Program Records Clerk II 313-577-2515 clarice.drumgoole@wayne.edu
Mel Mills Web Content Administrator 313-577-4343 mel.mills@wayne.edu
Michael Covington Professional Temp 313-577-2515 michael.covington@wayne.edu
Margaret Mason Office Clerk 313-577-2040 margaretmason@wayne.edu
Kim Mason Administrative Assistant IV 313-577-8581 kimmason@wayne.edu

 

Student services

Name Title Phone Email
Jill de Jesus Academic Services Officer II (Future students/recruitment) 313-577-8005 jilldejesus@wayne.edu
Lisa Ann Dobbs Academic Services Officer I (Undergraduate) 313-577-0515 lisadobbs@wayne.edu
Elizabeth Stone-Hall Student Affairs Coordinator (Graduate) 313-577-2516 ejstone@wayne.edu

 

Human resources

Name Title Phone Email
Robert Joseph Miller HR Director 313-577-4901 gg0662@wayne.edu
Marcia Lovett HR Consultant 313-577-4910 mlovett@wayne.edu
HR Region A Client Services Region A 313-577-6821 hrregion-a@wayne.edu

 

Systems support

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Oravec Director of IT and Science Support Services 313-577-3098 joravec@wayne.edu
Megan McCullen Museum Director 313-577-6455 mccullen@wayne.edu
150 years in the heart of Detroit