Office of the dean

Deans

Name Title Phone Email
Stephanie Hartwell Dean 313-577-2519 CLASDean@wayne.edu
Heather Dillaway Associat dean for undergraduate studies  313-577-2520 dillaway@wayne.edu
Ken Jackson Associate dean for graduate studies, special projects, personnel 313-577-2094 kenjackson@wayne.edu
Claudio Verani Associate dean for research and space 313-577-2530 claudio.verani@wayne.edu

Philanthropy and alumni relations

Name Title Phone Email
Mari Vaydik Senior director 313-577-8807 mari.vaydik@wayne.edu 
Lisa Anga Associate director 313-577-6828 lisa.anga@wayne.edu
Gina Horwitz Associate director 313-577-9635 gina.horwitz@wayne.edu
James Dauer Senior major gift officer 313-577-2822 james.dauer@wayne.edu
Amanda Griffin Assistant director 313-577-9081 a.griffin@wayne.edu
Steve Zoski Alumni and donor relations officer 313-577-1171 steve.zoski@wayne.edu
Bonita Watkins-Gamble Administrative assistant I 313-577-9870 bonita.watkins-gamble@wayne.edu 

Business Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Kieleszewski Business affairs officer 313-577-8007 joek@wayne.edu
David Wissbrun Business affairs manager 313-577-8895 dkw@wayne.edu
Jessica Archer Associate director of marketing and communications 313-577-0833 jarcher@wayne.edu
Paul Clemens Associate director of student services 313-577-5968 paul.clemens@wayne.edu
Vacant Associate director, Research Support Services    
Sonya Bell Manager, Research Support Services 313-577-9190 sbell@wayne.edu
Caroline Brzuchowski Senior executive assistant to the dean 313-577-9563 carolineb@wayne.edu
Michael Covington Office services clerk II 313-577-2515 michael.covington@wayne.edu
Mel Mills Web content administrator 313-577-4343 mel.mills@wayne.edu
Margaret Mason Clerical associate 313-577-2040 margaretmason@wayne.edu
Kim Mason Administrative assistant IV 313-577-8581 kimmason@wayne.edu

Student services

Name Title Phone Email
Ruma Uddin Academic services officer I (undergraduate) 313-577-5188 rumau@wayne.edu
Elizabeth Stone-Hall Student affairs coordinator (graduate) 313-577-2516 ejstone@wayne.edu

Human resources

Name Title Phone Email
Robert Joseph Miller HR director 313-577-4901 gg0662@wayne.edu
Margaret Scanio HR consultant 313-577-4910 margaret.scanio@wayne.edu
HR Region A Client Services Region A 313-577-6821 hrregion-a@wayne.edu

Systems support

Name Title Phone Email
Megan McCullen Museum director 313-577-6455 mccullen@wayne.edu
Help Desk Information technology support  313-577-HELP Request help