People

GSW program administrators

Part-time faculty instructors

Most teaching of courses in GSW is done by our excellent part-time instructors, most of whom have taught at Wayne State for many years. Our cross-listed courses are generally taught by full and part-time faculty and graduate students in African American Studies, Criminology and Criminal JusticeEnglishHistory and other programs. Some of our regular part-time instructors are listed here: 

Name Courses Contact
Jennifer Hatten-Flisher GSW 2700 jhatten@wayne.edu
MaryAnn Kozlowski GSW 2500, GSW 2600/HIS 2605 fa7577@wayne.edu
Katie Parks GSW 2600/HIS 2605 gh3858@wayne.edu
Michael Schmidt GSW 2500, GSW/ENG 5035, GSW 5200/7200 m.schmidt@wayne.edu
Maria Wendeln GSW 2600/ HIS 2605 an1204@wayne.edu

View our program in the university faculty/staff directory

GSW Advisory Board

The GSW program depends on leadership from an interdisciplinary team of scholars from across the university. In addition to the program administrators, here are the current members of our advisory board: 

Name Department Contact
Antonia Abbey Psychology  aabbey@wayne.edu
Krista Brumley Sociology  kbrumley@wayne.edu
Anne Duggan Classical & Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures  a.duggan@wayne.edu
Stine Eckert Communication  stine.eckert@wayne.edu
Billicia Hines Theatre  billicia.hines@wayne.edu
renée hoogland English  reneehoogland@wayne.edu
Heather Walter-McCade Law/Social Work  hwaltermccabe@wayne.edu
Jennifer Wareham Criminology and Criminal Justice  jwareham@wayne.edu
Lisa Ze Winters African American Studies/English  lisaze@wayne.edu
Joshua Wilburn Philosophy  jwilburn@wayne.edu