2018 math faculty promotions

Faculty awards reception.
Previous faculty awards reception.

A number of faculty in the department have earned promotions this year.

Hengguang Li and Fatih Celiker have been promoted to the rank of Professor. Hengguang Li joined the department in 2011 and became chair in 2017. Fatih Celiker joined the department in 2006 and also serves as the master's program director.

Bruce Corrigan-SalterJyotsna Diwadkar, Christopher Leirstein, Richard Pineau, and Shereen Schultz have been promoted to the rank of senior lecturer. In addition to their teaching duties, they hold various service positions in the department.

Congratulations to all on their accomplishments!

Back to listing